Commission Members & Meeting Information

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • Lake County Central Permit Facility
    2nd Floor Conference Room
    500 W Winchester Road
    Libertyville, IL 60048
  • 2019 Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Special Meetings

The next meeting will be Thursday, March 7 at 6 p.m. at a special location.  
The March 7 meeting will be at:
University Center of Lake County Conference Center 
Multipurpose room (Great Room)
1200 University Center Dr, Grayslake.  
Grayslake, IL 60030


  • Craig Taylor, Chair
    County Board District 19
    Alternate: Michael Danforth
    County Board District 17
  • Kristina Kovarik, Vice Chair
    Mayor, Village of Gurnee
    Alternate: Glenn Ryback
    President, Village of Wadsworth
  • Leon Rockingham, Secretary
    Mayor, North Chicago
  • Ann Maine, Treasurer
    County Board District 21
    Alternate: Adam Didech 
    County Board District 20
  • Nandia Black
    President, Village of Kildeer
    Alternate: Mike Talbett
    Administrator, Village of Kildeer
  • Mike Rummel
    County Board District 12
    Alternate: Paul Frank
    County Board District 11

  • Diane Hewitt
    County Board District 2
    Alternate: Brent Paxton
    County Board District 4
  • John Hucker
    Mayor, Village of Beach Park
    Alternate: Richard Gust
    Trustee, Village of Beach Park
  • John Wasik
    County Board District 6
    Alternate: Jennifer Clark
    County Board District 15
  • Linda Pedersen
    County Board District 1
    Alternate: Judy Martini
    County Board District 5
  • Donald Schmit
    Mayor, Village of Fox Lake
    Alternate: Donovan Day                    Community Development Director, Village of Fox Lake 
  • Casey Urlacher
    Mayor, Village of Mettawa
    Alternate: Roger Byrne
    Mayor, Village of Vernon Hills