S. Michael Rummel (District 12)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2016-2020

S Michael Rummel D12

Mail: 18 North County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085
Office phone: 847-377-2300

District 12

District 12 Map Thumbnail

Board member Rummel represents portions of Highland Park, Deerfield,  Lake Forest, and Knollwood. He has been on the board since 2012. His main priorities are business attraction and job creation, fiscal responsibility, and transparency.

Elected Offices

  • Lake County Board (2012-present)
  • Forest Preserve Commissioner (2012-present)

Lake County Committees


  • Energy and Environment
  • Ethics and Oversight
  • Legislative


  • Ad Hoc Government Reform Implementation Committee
  • Financial and Administrative, Chair
  • Revenue, Records and Legislation, Vice-Chair
  • Rules

Forest Preserve District Committees


  • Finance
  • Preservation Foundation of the Lake County Forest Preserves, Board of Directors


  • Treasurer of the Lake County Forest Preserve District
  • Finance, Chair
  • Legislative
  • Operations
  • Rules